US airstrikes begin in Syria

I wish I could say that I didn’t see this coming… -LW

myfox8.com

RAQQA, Syria — U.S. jets began airstrikes in the ISIS stronghold of Raqqa, Syria, early Tuesday, the first strikes against the terror group inside the country since President Barack Obama’s announcement this month that he was prepared to expand the American efforts beyond targets in Iraq.

The U.S. and “partner nation forces” began striking ISIS targets using fighters, bombers and Tomahawk missiles, Pentagon spokesman Read Adm. John Kirby said via Twitter.

With the airstrikes, the United States enters a new level of engagement in the ongoing Syrian civil war. Obama had resisted U.S. military action in Syria, but as the Islamic State in Syria and Iraq made sweeping advances in both Middle Eastern neighbors, calls for such a step grew.

“I have made it clear that we will hunt down terrorists who threaten our country, wherever they are,” Obama said in a September 10 speech. “That means I will…

View original post 31 more words

About Light Worker 29501

I am a Canadian Indigo adult, Reiki Master, and Bitcoin enthusiast. My background is in IT and fixing broken hearts. Since 2012, I have been investigating and debunking (where necessary) much of "truther" movement, particularly in the areas of banking and government. These days, I survive mostly on blog donations and non-corporate IT work. If you find value in my work, please consider making a small donation to patrick29501 [at] gmx.com at GoldMoney.com. (https://www.goldmoney.com/r/WIV0xy)

2 thoughts on “US airstrikes begin in Syria

  1. Jakster says:

    I thought it might be a bit of an interest to know: That ISIS besides being a Greek Goddess; is also a USA organization, that has offices in Syria, though not from Syria, or in anyway Arabic……… SEE BELOW:
    Now just why is that do you suppose?
    https://public.isishq.com/public/about/default.aspx

    Now, do you think they are a threat?
    https://public.isishq.com/public/SitePages/Home.aspx

Comments are closed.