Mica Update on the Snakebite for April 12, 2014

Mica 14 weeks

Mica at 14 weeks

There’s good and bad news.

The bad news is that the snake got Mica good and he’s in ICU getting antivenin, pain killers, and other fluids to flush out the venom and keep him comfortable.

He’s extremely swollen and they had to remove his collar.

He could die, or he could pull through. Of course we appreciate any good thoughts and healing energy you care to send his way. He’s a hurtin’ unit.

The good news is that he got the antivenin within 20 minutes of the bite. The first four hours are critical. He’s also very healthy, but, being a 15 week old puppy as of today, his immune system is not fully mature and perhaps a little compromised by the parvo/distemper shots he’s had.

We had these two love birds removed from our yard recently as they were sleeping together under our recycling bin. The local fire department sent a big red truck and three men. They relocate poisonous snakes far from civilization.
Diamond Backs 3March 2014

How did it happen? Today, Mica was out on the patio as he is most mornings. He likes to lie on the mat at the back door in between trips to the pool.

I was inside (I guess that makes me a terrible mother) and heard a thump against the house. Mica often runs into the house or falls against it when he’s playing as he’s not terribly coordinated yet, but I always check on him anyway.

When I looked through the glass of the door, Mica wasn’t on the mat, but a diamond back like the ones in the photo was right next to it, armed to the teeth. That’s when the panic set in, however I was immediately thankful it wasn’t a baby because they are inexperienced in bringing down their prey and usually use far more venom than they need to, whereas an adult is more sparing with it.

I then saw Mica sitting on the patio 10 feet away, looking stunned, as well as the two, bright red marks on his nose and my first thought was the usual, “Nooooo, this can’t be happening!” and the adrenalin started pumping.

I don’t know a lot about snake bites as we haven’t seen a lot of snakes in the past, but our mail carrier and I were discussing rattler bites earlier this week and he said all the dogs he knew died of the bites.

So… I thought Mica was going to die. I thought unless a dog had had a rattlesnake vaccination they would not pull through.

I called the vet who is, luckily for us, open on Saturday and was there in ten minutes.

At the local hospital one of the vet techs said she saw 55 snake bite cases come in to another practice where she worked and only one dog died, because it was a little pocket dog and the venom is just too strong for an animal that small. So Mica has size on his side. He’s 31 pounds now.

They got an IV into him and he got a very gradual drip of the $500 vial of antivenin and some morphine. Rattler bites are excruciatingly painful they said.

His nose was swelling quickly and he looked more like a Shar Pei, the vet said, than a Golden.

He seemed to be having difficulty breathing and his heart rate was fast so they gave him a sedative to relax him.

When Mica was resting comfortably on the stainless steel table, frogs legs and all, I left because I had to get to the post office before noon. The hospital closes at 2:00 on Saturdays so I had to make it quick and grab some lunch before going back to transfer Mica to the Emergency Hospital in Mesa.

When I got home a friend of our vet was there to get the snake and relocate it. He had gone over the yard with a fine-tooth comb and didn’t find the snake but made some suggestions so we wouldn’t attract them so much. He was showing me places to watch and as he moved a board at the gate the snake magically appeared. Jim confirmed it was a diamond back and immediately noted that it had no rattle and said Mica never had a chance.

He said most animals instinctively know that sound is a warning and to stay away, but this snake may have been in an altercation of some kind and his rattle was gone. Unfortunately, that meant he would be destroyed rather than relocated because he would be unable to warn anyone and could kill a hiker or any one of us.

When I returned to the hospital at 2:00 Mica was unrecognizable. His face resembled a puffer fish. He had an IV and brightly coloured rubber bandages on his shaved leg and the fang of the snake may have torn a piece off his nose as the hair was missing.

This was taken as we departed for Emergency.

Mica Apr 12 at Vet

When I arrived at the Emergency Hospital they didn’t even look at Mica in the examination room, but immediately whisked him off to ICU as his noisy breathing concerned them.

Here he is with a new IV and even more swollen. The pain meds were hooked up and they said soon he’d be more comfortable and would probably sleep.

at ARECA in ICU Apr 12

I don’t know if I’ll be able to sleep, but I intend Mica will make a rapid recovery and I will be able to bring him home tomorrow. The doctor we saw is on duty tonight and said he would call with an update this evening. It’s a 24-hour facility so Mica will be under constant observation.

I told my husband a couple of weeks ago that I would like to move. I’ve had enough of living out in the sticks. I don’t embrace the idea of having to wear army boots to walk around the patio, do gardening, or to have to carry Mica around. The snakes were here first and they can have it. It will soon be ten years that we’ve lived here. It’s time for a change.   ~ BP

 

About Starship Earth: The Big Picture

I'm a Canadian freelance writer living near Phoenix, Arizona specializing in the 2012 phenomenon, spirituality, and wellness & nutrition. Over the past 8 years I've learned what our spiritual upgrade is REALLY all about and have access to insider information not shared in the mainstream media. I aim to dispel the myths and disinformation around The Shift and Ascension and help bring the world Truth. It is time. Welcome... and I hope this blog makes a difference in your spiritual liberation. ~ Molly A. Chapman

29 thoughts on “Mica Update on the Snakebite for April 12, 2014

  1. Much love to you and Mica – so much healing is being sent your way. May the beautiful little guy bounce back soonest!

  2. Kimberley says:

    Oh no! Sending lots of love, healing and a very strong intention for a complete recovery…as if it never happened. I really feel that Mica will come out of this with flying colors!! And, thank you for all of the wonderful lightwork you do to wake up the collective! 🙂

  3. mizamanda says:

    Love and Light to you and Mica BP! I feel he will recover quickly!

    KRYSTAL LYNN I desperately need healed myself. Please if you can point me in the right direction…

    • Krystael Lynn says:

      Hello Mizamanda, I put a prayer together to remove old wounds so that I could share It with others. If you want this prayer, please send me a personal email and I will be happy to send It to you* That goes for anyone else who would like It. The wounds we need to remove are not just physical. They are also emotional/ mental and sexual wounds caused from sexual abuse and all forms of abuse. This Includes wounds from entity possession and psychic attacks as well. Wounds from psychic attacks can cause accidents/ Injuries and bad luck and a whole lot more. Hmm. A thought just came to me, I wonder If Jean was under psychic attack from someone. When you receive such an attack, the attack can hit someone you love . I have a great decree to break psychic attacks. My email address Is – krystaellynn@gmail.com In Love & Light, Krystael

    • Mizamanda, it depends on what sort of healing you feel you need. Can you be more specific? I’m sure there are readers who would have suggestions, as well.

  4. Susan Swango says:

    I am so sorry about your puppy. I grew up on a farm in Oregon and carried a stick on my tractor as the rattlesnakes were in the hay and even crawled next to my water bottles and jackets under the trees.
    I hope this e-mail will get to you as I need some help. I have a farm in Oregon and I am frantic for all the chemtrails that are being sprayed all over this area. On April 10th they sprayed 42 loads over the McMinnville area, the next day they sprayed 12 loads before I went to Salem where they were spraying there also. This morning they have two planes spraying and they have already dumped 14 loads. I called Channel 6 and they won’t even talk about it. I have tried to get some action from various people and they don’t even want to discuss it. Do you have any suggestions as to people that would attempt to do something about it. Thank you for your efforts in all.. Prayers for your puppy. S.

    • Susan, try not to worry about the chemtrails. Focusing on them and counting loads is only going to make things worse. The Galactics are neutralizing most of the damage from chemtrails, GMOs, water pollution, etc. until the cabal is eliminated and we can clean up the planet ourselves. Have faith that things are well in hand. I love the colourful sunsets and beautiful cloud formations that come with chemtrails. That’s what I marvel at. I don’t acknowledge any ill effects at all. Hope that helps, as there is nothing else we can do just now.

  5. Sending you healing love and light. Call on the Violet Flame of St Germain to transmute all to good. Mica will heal. Blessings to you for all your work you do. Thank you.

  6. Demitra M. N. says:

    The powerful energetic effects of the astrological grand cross are becoming more and more exact these days. We are all getting hit with them and they are zeroing in right where it hurts the most. In this way, we won’t fail to make the necessary changes in our lives that need to be made at this time.
    I urge you to go with the flow of your understanding in this matter — if moving away from your present location is your instinctive interpretation of these painful events, then that is the inclination you ought to follow.
    Remember this, it is your correct assessment and understanding of what’s transpired, and your subsequent intentions and actions, that are the real antidote to the long-term healing process for Mica.
    We may think that the changes we make in our personal life, however life changing they may be for us, cannot possibly change the world around us, and yet, while we cannot see it or even imagine it, it really does. Much Love from me as you flow through the changes that have come a-calling on you. Be the change the world needs by taking a significant stand from your “small neck of the woods”.

  7. Teri says:

    So sorry to hear about Mica. The poor little guy. I too had lived in Arizona with my Sheltie. I was walking her in the yard at night and all of a sudden I heard this huge rattle sound above my huge air conditioner that was running. My son turned on the outside lights and there 2 feet in front of us was a rattle snake head and body up ready to strike. We got out of the way just in time. It freaked me out. While I loved Arizona, the snakes, poisonous frogs and scorpions can be a little overwhelming sometimes. Our prayers go out to you and Mica. We are now back in jersey. I love the 4 seasons and the great beaches here. Hang in there.

  8. Ellie Sale says:

    Prayers for precious Mica. Snake country is no fun!

  9. James says:

    I am very sorry to read about your puppy being bitten by a rattlesnake. That is very terrible but your puppy seems to fighting it well. I am from Arizona, and I visit my parents every summer, so I guess you must be living in Tucson to be so close to nature but so close to civilization also for such fast vet care. Honestly, I don’t think you made a very good choice in dog, Golden Retriever, living in Arizona. They are they type of dog that likes cool temperatures and bodies of water. But if you have aircon for him to go to and a pool, he should be quite happy. You don’t have to move, just be mindful of the area you live in and seal your backyard better- and inspect often.

  10. Jan Baxter says:

    Hek ,what a terrible thing to happen, I shall send Mica some healing, and you too.Very Best Wishes Jan

  11. Krystael Lynn says:

    I cried when I read your post. How sad. I will be sending plenty of prayers and healing to dear little Mica. I do past life clearing and clearing of old wounds. It’s critical for you to remove all old wounds to Mica’s Injury removed from him from his present life/ past lives/ throughout all time/ space/ dimensions/ realities He’s ever existed In past/ present/ future right back to the very beginning of time. Then have them removed from His cellular level/ DNA level/ subatomic level and core level from this life/ all past lives/ throughout all time/ space/ dimensions He’s ever existed In past/ present/ future right back to the very beginning of time. You need to also ask and Intend that all soul aspects of Him be cleared too. Ask and Intend that all harm and damage done to Mica be healed and repaired. Then ask that the high vibrational/ repairing/ rejuvinating/ renewing/ energizing / healing and protection light of the 5th dimension be downloaded Into all his bodies, right down to his spirit and soul for Immediate repair/ rejuvination/ renewal/ healing and protection everywhere He needs It, easily/ effortlessly and permantly now. I ask my beloved I am presence and the Divine Christ to do this whenever I’m doing It for myself or anyone else. I have healed people of cancer and other serious diseases just by removing the wounds. I also was able to give a man back his hearing who was deaf useing this method. I do a lot of past life healing and clearing on animals as well with amazing success. I would do the healing for Mica but need to know the town and country where he lives. If you want help, please send me a personal email and I will get on It. Mica has died of this same Injury In a past life and It’s come back up now to be healed * In Love & Light , Krystael

  12. Alleghany says:

    Sending lots of love and good thoughts Mica’s way. I’m hoping Big M is watching over Little M right now…I’m sure he is!

  13. susan says:

    Sending heaps of love and healing juju for all!

  14. carologwin0@windstream.net says:

    Hi, I hope your Mica is fine in the morning. hugs for you both.

  15. Maggie says:

    Noooo, not little Mica! I am so angry at those snakes.

  16. Anonymous says:

    Sending healing energy to your beautiful furry boy. I have been rescuing dogs for many years and use homeopathy often on them. Please consider taking him to a homeopathic practitioner if you can find one in your area. I have seen homeopathic remedies work magic on both myself and my furry children.
    Much love to you all
    Diana

  17. lynn & terry says:

    Oh, the poor little fellow! We send our prayers and hold Mica and his family in our hearts!

  18. Kate says:

    I am sending healing blessings now
    Much Love
    From a fellow animal lover
    Kate Hamilton

    Sent from my iPhone

  19. Dianne says:

    Prayers for Mica and for you and your husband. My heart is with you.

  20. Todd says:

    Want to know my prayers of love and healing are with you and as a man with a serious case of extreme affinity for dogs, I can relate to what you’re going through. I lost my beloved Kia almost 2 years ago, and have learned to smile when I think of her, but I was a crying baby for 2 months after her passing. I still miss her, but something tells me our energies will unite again some day. Love and Light dearest, and bless you for sharing, heart to heart, Todd.

  21. Dee says:

    Dear BP,
    So sorry to hear about Mica’s run in with the snake. I am holding him in the light and praying for his complete recovery. You poor dear…you’ve been through so much…you need a serious break! I’m praying for you as well. Thank you for your wonderful blog and the work you put into it every day and for sharing snippets of your life with your readers. Blessings to you and your husband and, of course, little Mica. Poor baby…but he’ll pull through. Thank God you were there for him. Take care. xoxo

  22. Gaye Estey says:

    I send my love to you and Mica.  Love, love, love to you all!  Gaye Estey

  23. daveashwell says:

    Hi BP

    We love our Cat and we know all about Snakes who can be nasty things. We pray for your little bdog and we hope he is well soon.
    Take care.
    Dave and Mary Ashwell

  24. oh my gosh, I am so sorry to hear of this…you are all in my prayers and sending positive vibes to the little fellow.

  25. Edie Wall says:

    OOOOHHH I DO HOPE HE MAKES IT.

    We are dog-people too. We had 8 at one time. They have been our children. There are two left now, they are seniors.

    Lila and Chelsea

    I Don’t know where you live, but did you know that there are NO SNAKES in HAWAII?

    Health to Mica, Edie Wall

    *********************************************************************************************************

    >

Comments are closed.